The Bug is 10 weeks old today.  He’s 13 lbs and starting to out grow his 0-3 month clothes.  He’s changing so fast!  He’s vocalizing a lot and discovering his hands.  He likes to lay in his play gym and bat at the toys above him.  He is definitely showing a preference for his left hand.  I wonder if he will be left handed like his Great Gramps.  I’m glad he is becoming more interactive with us.  He still loves to stare at the living room wall, but he will also stare at us and babble.

Bug’s not the only one changing.  I’m starting to find my way as a stay at home mom.  I’m really making an effort to be better about keeping up with the chores.  I’ve never exactly been Susie Homemaker, so I’ve found it difficult to keep up with all of the house keeping chores.  I really want to change that about myself.  It’s only fair that if DH is working every day to support us, then I keep the house clean and the Bug happy and healthy.  It’s a process to make the necessary changes in myself, but it will be so worth it in the end to have the kind of home and family I want to provide for DH.  He does so much for us.

I’m not only trying to become a better house keeper, but I’m also trying to lose weight.  I’ve lost 47 of the 60 lbs I gained while pregnant, so I’ve gotten a great start.  I only have about 110 more to lose.  I want to lose the weight so that I can be healthy enough to keep up with the Bug and to teach him healthy eating habits.  I hope that if I can model healthy choices for him he won’t have to learn how to make them on his own.  I have a lot of bad habits I need to break if I’m going to be a good role model for my son.  I’m starting with Weight Watchers and learning to make exercise a priority.  I’m pretty proud of myself for keeping up with my new exercise routine for the last four weeks.  I really want to lose the weight, and I want to keep it off.  This needs to be a life style change.  I had some health problems during my pregnancy that might have been avoided if I hadn’t started so heavy.  We’re considering trying for #2 in about a year and I want to lose a lot of weight before then.

Leave a Reply

