Wow.

Just wow.

I’m usually SO not a morning person.

My B-I-L and S-I-L are visiting this week, and out of cowardice I decided to get up at 6 am and work out instead of taking the risk that they might see me doing it at my normal times.  It’s now 8 am and I feel pretty awesome.

I’m not ashamed of working out or anything. Why would I be? It’s just that I feel self conscious and don’t want anyone to watch me do it.  I’m actually pretty proud of myself for keeping up with my new exercise routine for the last month.  But, no matter how proud I am, no one needs to view my work outs except for the Bug.

Today is also weigh in day.  I’ll find out in a few hours exactly how much weight I gained or lost this week. Last week I came within a pound of losing 15% of my body weight.  I hope I hit that goal today.

I am anticipating this being a tough Weight Watchers week.  I always want to eat too much of the wrong things when we have guests. I hope I can actually implement some of the strategies I’ve learned and not do too poorly.  I really like the Weight Watchers program.  Some people can just diet and have it work out. That’s not me.  I need the accountability of the weekly weigh ins and meetings to keep me on track.  Especially because I have about 150 pounds to lose. At last weeks weigh in I had lost over 46 of those pounds.

I feel so good after my work out this morning that I’m pretty confident that I can do it.

One response »

  1. Mark says:

    I am so impressed! Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

